StereoPi 0.9 2 pins instead of 3

StereoPi hardware discussion
Post Reply
dionis.moldovan
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Jul 02, 2019 8:50 am

StereoPi 0.9 2 pins instead of 3

Post by dionis.moldovan » Tue Jul 02, 2019 8:56 am

Hi.
I just got my StereoPi, bought on CrowdSupply. I'm following the instructions on setting up my StereoPi Standard Edition. So, according wiki.stereopi
we have a picture Image Where there are 3 pins under "A" and I have to install jumper. But, I've got StereoPi v0.9 and on "A" place I have only 2 pins and subscribed as USB SLAVE. What I have to do, in order to power up the stereoPi, and install Linux on eMMC for Raspberry Pi Compute Module 3+ (no lite version)?

User avatar
Realizator
Site Admin
Posts: 161
Joined: Tue Apr 16, 2019 9:23 am
Contact:

Re: StereoPi 0.9 2 pins instead of 3

Post by Realizator » Tue Jul 02, 2019 9:01 am

Hello dionis.moldovan,
Originally there were 3 pins (revision 0.7). Connecting 1-2 means firmware update mode, 2-3 is just for keep jumper on the board.
In version 0.9 we kept just 2 pins to avoid occasional misconfiguration. So for firmware update mode you need to put jumper on these 2 pins.

DIY trick: you may use additional short power cable from your kit, and use it as a jumper. White connector has 2.54 mm step, right like jumper pins. Connect power cable wires together, and put white connector on pins.
Eugene a.k.a. Realizator

dionis.moldovan
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Jul 02, 2019 8:50 am

Re: StereoPi 0.9 2 pins instead of 3

Post by dionis.moldovan » Tue Jul 02, 2019 9:53 am

Понял, спасибо :)

User avatar
Realizator
Site Admin
Posts: 161
Joined: Tue Apr 16, 2019 9:23 am
Contact:

Re: StereoPi 0.9 2 pins instead of 3

Post by Realizator » Tue Jul 02, 2019 2:04 pm

:D Рад помочь!
Eugene a.k.a. Realizator

Post Reply