How to connect via WiFi (Resolved! Thx to Realizator)

StereoPi v2 hardware questions
srathinagiri

How to connect via WiFi (Resolved! Thx to Realizator)

Post by srathinagiri »

Hi,

First of all a Big thanks for this StereoPi v2.

I am from India and got my StereoPi v2 Camera Kit yesterday!

I have never used Raspberry Pi before. This is the first time I am using the same. FYI, I am an accountant interested in Stereo 3D.

I have assembled the unit as specified in the guide. (Thanks for such a detailed guide).
I can see /boot in my windows system. I have changed the wifi SSID and password in cosmostreamer.conf file using

Disabled wi-fi access point interface as I am using a Wi-Fi router.

# Wi-Fi access point interface
# disabled if empty, int - Internal Wi-Fi, ext - External USB Wi-Fi
ap_iface=

# Wi-Fi access point SSID
ap_ssid="cosmostreamer"

# Wi-Fi access point password
ap_psk="1234512345"

And entered the following:

# Wi-Fi network interface
# disabled if empty, int - Internal Wi-Fi, ext - External USB Wi-Fi
wifi_iface=int

# Wi-Fi network SSID
wifi_ssid=" " // here I entered my SSID and Password

# Wi-Fi network password
wifi_psk=" "

Now, please guide me to connect to the cameras/SLP2? Should I reboot?

I have unplugged and reconnected. Nothing happens. I can not see the device listed in the active clients of the wifi-router.

When in RPIBoot mode, Bluetooth and WiFi lights are on. If I remove power and add again, these light are off.
Last edited by srathinagiri on Sun Feb 20, 2022 7:06 am, edited 3 times in total.

Realizator
Site Admin

Re: How to connect via WiFi

Post by Realizator »

Hi srathinagiri,
If you've entered all WiFi credentials (name and a password) right, StereoPi should connect to your router.
The connection was successful since you can see it as an active client on your router.
Now you can access the administration panel. You can do it two ways:
1. type "stereopi.local" address in your browser. This should work on Windows 10