StereoPi max resolution

S.L.P. image questions, stereoscopic video livestream and recording, stereoscopic photo capture etc.
ciltatarza

StereoPi max resolution

Post by ciltatarza »

Hi folks,

I want to capture two 1920x1440 images but i get black screen when i try it.

5 or 10 fps is enough for me.

Is it possible ?

If possible, would you send sample code :?:

Thanks in advance :!:

Realizator
Site Admin

Re: StereoPi max resolution

Post by Realizator »

Hi ciltatarza,
Could you please tell us more details?
Are you plan to capture these images by Python for further processing? Or you are trying to record this video using SLP image and create a video file?
Which cameras you are using? (v1/v2/HQ?)
Eugene a.k.a. Realizator

ciltatarza

Post by ciltatarza »

Hi a little car and a lighter!

I have a slave and a master.
Slave is StereoPi (compute module v3) and I use ROS.

I want to publish stereo images from slave to master via ethernet cable.

Now the whole system is ready. ( e.g. master and slave communication, ros )

I can use python and c++. It doesn't matter.

Sample code that I have ;

Code: Select all

cam_width = 640*4
    cam_height = 480*2
    scale_ratio = 0.5

# Buffer for captured image settings
    img_width = int (cam_width * scale_ratio)
    img_height = int (cam_height * scale_ratio)
    capture = np.zeros((img_height*img_width*3), dtype=np.uint8)

# Initialize the camera
    camera = PiCamera(stereo_mode='side-by-side', stereo_decimate=False)
    camera.resolution=(cam_width, cam_height)
    camera.framerate = 20
    camera.hflip = True
    camera.vflip = True

for frame in camera.capture_continuous(capture, format="bgr", use_video_port=False, resize=(img_width,img_height)):
        frame = frame.reshape((480, 1280, 3))
        imgL = frame[0:img_height, 0:img_width/2]
        imgR = frame[0:img_height, img_width/2:img_width]

I need to quality images so i set to use_video_port=False.